U.S. Delegation Visit to Ethiopia August 2016

US-Ethiopia Higher Education Partnerships Workshop

Association of Public and Land-grant Universities

Montague Demment
Vice President for International Programs
mdemment@aplu.org

Linking with US Universities: The Role of Ethiopian Higher Education as a Fundamental Component to Establishing National Food Security

Baylor University

Jeffrey S. Hamilton
Vice Provost for Global Engagement
Baylor University Center for Global Engagement
jeffrey_hamilton@baylor.edu

Baylor University Fact Sheet

Langston University

Roger Merkel
International Activities Leader American
American Institute for Goat Research

Terry Gipson
Extension Leader
American Institute for Goat Research
tgipson@langston.edu

American Institute for Goat Research Fact Sheet

Mississippi State University

Richard H. Nader
Associate Vice President, International Programs & Executive Director, International Institute
rnader@international.msstate.edu

Margaret L. Khaitsa, B.V.M., MSc., A.C.V.P.M.
Professor, Department of Pathobiology and Population Medicine
mkhaitsa@cvm.msstate.edu

2015 Mississippi Agriculture, Forestry, and Natural Resources Fact Sheet

Mississippi State University Fact Sheet

Experiences in Human and Institutional Capacity Development in East and Central Africa: Successes, Challenges and Lessons Learned

University of Nebraska

Chittaranjan Ray
Professor and Director of Nebraska Water Center
cray@nebraska.edu

Oklahoma State University

Barbara Stoecker, RD
Regents Professor of Nutritional Sciences & Marilynn Thoma Chair in Human Sciences
barbara.stoecker@okstate.edu

Shida Henneberry
Director of the Master of International Agriculture Program
Regents Professor of Agricultural Economics
Don & Cathey Humphreys Chair in International Studies
barbara.stoecker@okstate.edu

Jeff Simpson
Director of Study Abroad and National Student Exchange
International Studies and Outreach
jeff.simpson10@okstate.edu

Oklahoma State University Fact Sheet

Penn State

Michael Adewumi
Vice Provost for Global Programs
Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering
m2a@psu.edu

Penn State Fact Sheet

Rutgers University

Eric Garfunkel
Vice President for International and Global Affairs
Centers for Global Advancement and International Affairs
egarf@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Kim Pernice
Senior Program Coordinator
Centers for Global Advancement and International Affairs
kpernice@gaiacenters.rutgers.edu

Texas State University

Tim Loftus
Professor of Practice in Geograph
Meadows Endowed Chair in Water Conservation
tloftus@txstate.edu

Catherine Hawkins
Director of Faculty Development
Professor of Social Work
ch11@txstate.edu

Texas State University Fact Sheet

Texas Tech University

Ambassador Tibor P Nagy, Jr.
Vice Provost for International Affairs
tibor.nagy@ttu.edu

Sukant Misra
Associate Vice Provost for International Programs
sukant.misra@ttu.edu

Texas Tech University Fact Sheet

Developing and Sustaining Academic Partnerships in Ethiopia

University of Gondar, Ethiopia

Desalegne Mengesha, DVM, MSc
President & Associate Professor
kalmeng59@gmail.com

University of Gondar and Opportunities for Partnership

University of California, Davis

Joanna Regulska
Professor in Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies Program
Vice Provost and Associate Chancellor, Global Affairs
Office of the Chancellor and Provost
jregulska@ucdavis.edu

Jan W Hopmans
Associate Dean, International Programs
College Agriculture & Environmental Science
Interim Director
UC Davis World Food Center
jwhopmans@ucdavis.edu

UC Davis Fact Sheet

UC Davis Fact Sheet

University of Missouri, St. Louis

Joel Glassman
Associate Provost and Director
International Studies and Programs
jglassman@umsl.edu

University of Missouri, St. Louis Fact Sheet